Articles on: GENERAL

Do I need to re-embed after customizing?

When you update your SociableKIT widget's customization settings, you do not need to re-embed the widget on your website. Any changes you make, such as colors, layout, fonts, or other display options, are applied automatically.


Your website will reflect the updated customization almost immediately, just like what you see on the widget customization page. Simply save your changes, and your embedded widget will stay up to date without replacing or updating the embed code.


if you did not see the changes immediately, we suggest that you clear your website/page cache.

Updated on: 08/12/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!